Mold Breather

Gas venting ejector pin
made in Japan

mold breather

The problem of trapped gases causing product quality defects and corrosion of the tool steel is a known issue, but the big dilemma is how to solve it without increasing additional cycle time and costs? With the positive feedback of more than 2500 customers over many years of experience, Matsui is ready to make its made-in-Japan knowledge available for the European market.
In fact, we developed and perfectioned the unique solution of the Mold Breather, a special ejector pin with 0.02mm slits equipped with or without our vacuum pump and able to increase mold ventilation by as much as 80%. Our partners have developed and perfected the unique solution of the Mold Breather, a special ejector pin with 0.02 mm slots that increases mold ventilation by up to 80%. For the best effect, combine it with our vacuum pump.

mold breather small size
slits light close-up

Easy to maintain and
cost-effective

This item allows to shoot 5000 to 10000 shots without needing to clean the slits. Cleaning is possible by applying a special spray without removing the ejector from the mold. The clamping force is reduced, thus it can save power and avoid material waste by reducing quality defects by 50%. Moreover, the amount of micro-stops diminishes, thanks to the reduction in molding and cooling times.
The mold breather can easily adapt to any material: depending on the resin fluidity, in fact, it´s possible to use a breather with width between 0,005 and 0,05 mm.

Check out the Mold Breather´s potential!

Are you interested in this product and want to know more?
Get in contact with us here!

Scroll to Top

Mold Breather

Auswerferstift zur Gasentlüftung
"made-in-Japan"

mold breather

Das Problem der eingeschlossenen Gase im Werkzeug, die zu Qualitätsmängeln, hohem Druck und Schädigung des Werkzeugs führen, ist im Spritzguss jedem bekannt. Wie aber kann man es lösen, ohne die Zykluszeit und die Kosten zu erhöhen?
Mit dem positiven Feedback von mehr als 2500 Kunden und vielen Jahren Erfahrung macht Matsui sein Wissen "made-in-Japan" für den europäischen Markt verfügbar. Unsere Partner haben die einzigartige Lösung des Mold Breather entwickelt und perfektioniert, einen speziellen Auswerferstift mit 0,02 mm Schlitzen, die die Belüftung des Werkzeugs um bis zu 80% zu erhöht. Für den besten Effekt kombinieren Sie es doch mit unserer Vakuumpumpe.

mold breather small size
slits light close-up

Einfach zu warten und
kostengünstig

Dieses Produkt ermöglicht es, 5000 bis 10000 Schüsse abzugeben, ohne die Schlitze reinigen zu müssen. Die Reinigung ist durch die Anwendung eines speziellen Sprays möglich, ohne den Auswerfer aus der Form zu entfernen. Die Schließkraft wird reduziert, so dass bei jedem Schuss Energie gespart und Materialverschwendung vermieden werden kann, indem Qualitätsmängel um 50 % reduziert werden. Außerdem verringert sich die Anzahl der Mikrostopps durch die Verkürzung der Form- und Kühlzeiten.
Die Entlüftung der Form kann leicht an jedes Material angepasst werden: Je nach Fließfähigkeit des Kunststoffes ist es möglich, eine Entlüftung mit einer Breite zwischen 0,005 und 0,05 mm zu verwenden.

Testen Sie das Potenzial des Mold Breather!

Sind Sie an diesem Produkt interessiert und möchten Sie mehr erfahren?
Nehmen Sie hier Kontakt mit uns auf!

Nach oben scrollen